Category: Contributors

Ben Goertzel: I’m just another neuron in the goddamn global brain


Ben Goertzel, the author of this piece, is hosting a TNW Answers session today at 7:00pm CEST — 1:00pm EDT — 10:00am PDT — 10:30pm IST. Ask him a question NOW. When finalizing a few research papers for the AGI-20 conference, scarfing up related info from Arxiv and Google Scholar and GitHub and n-category Cafe — I was struck by the obvious realization of how utterly different this process was from when I got my PhD back in 1989. I was hit by the long-rusted memory of what it was like to have some wild, crazy, obscure science or tech idea — and then…

This story continues at The Next Web